Topazz & Lamée

One Hotel. Two Houses. Unique Design

Facilities

The two buildings of the hotel TOPAZZ & LAMÉE, diagonally opposite from each other, are especially committed to modern architecture and contemporary design. Located in Vienna’s historic 1st district – just a stone’s throw of the world famous St. Stephens Cathedral, both are surrounded by more than 60 magnificent museums, luxurious shopping addresses, excellent restaurants and world famous coffee houses. The perfect home base for lovers of good living and modern design. An absolute highlight – the LAMÉE ROOFTOP bar, with a breathtaking view of the famous St. Stephen’s Cathedral.

 

The TOPAZZ is a homage to the famous workshop Wiener Werkstätte, a symbiosis of traditional Viennese cosiness and modern comfort. The house offers a lobby and the SALON TOPAZZ that looks like a living room, the hotel provides the perfect setting for an enjoyable holiday.  The SALON TOPAZZ includes a free selection of hot and cold beverages, as well as tasty treats for every guest! Further, the TOPAZZ PENTHOUSE is ideal for meetings of up to 30 people.

 

The LAMÉE, directly opposite, is a kind of lively sister. The house owes its name to the Austrian actress Hedy Lamarr. Considered the most beautiful woman in the world in 1933, she was the first nude film actress, which caused quite a scandal back then, but she is also known for her work as an inventor. The LAMÉE, modeled on the 1930s, is also a multi-talented beauty. Every room has a touch of Hollywood. The bustle at the extraordinary LAMÉE ROOFTOP bar is also film-ready. An extravagant, tropical paradise and a firework of colors high above the city – complete with a breathtaking view of St. Stephen’s Cathedral.

 

Rooms

Alongside the luxurious design, inspired by the world famous style of the Wiener Werkstätte, the TOPAZZ rooms impress with generous marble baths, wood panels and precious materials. Very unique are the hand-painted walls of each room, which recall the patterns of the artists of that time. An absolute highlight of the house – the oval chaise longue windows.

 

The luxurious LAMÉE rooms and suites with honey-colored shimmering walls, warm lighting and high-gloss Macassar wood paneling with fine tassels and brass create a comfortable and glamorous atmosphere.Triple glazed windows which provide a direct view of St. Stephen’s Cathedral right from the room and upholstered doors provide great comfort and silence.

 

Each room category in both houses offer:

Upholstered doors, an individually controllable climate system, triple glazed windows, luxurious interior, free WIFI, a minibar with organic wine from the own winery, Sky LED HD TV and free drinks and small delights at the SALON TOPAZZ.

 

Food & Beverage

Delicious breakfast buffet at SALON TOPAZZ
Rooftop bar – LAMÉE ROOFTOP at LAMÉE

Location

The hotel is located in the center of Vienna, close to St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the famous Anker Clock and the exclusive shopping areas. The underground station Schwedenplatz (U4, U1) is about 400m away and the underground station Stephansplatz (U1, U3) is about 200m away.

 

Contact

Lichtensteg 2-3
1010 Vienna


Airport: Vienna 20 km


Topazz & Lamée

Request

By submitting your request, you agree to our privacy policy and accept it. Your data is very important to us!

2019 © Wirtschaftkammer Wien | Impressum

Topazz & Lamée

Ein Hotel. Zwei Häuser. Einzigartiges Design

Ausstattung

Die zwei Häuser des Hotels TOPAZZ & LAMÉE, diagonal vis-à-vis voneinander, stehen für besondere moderne Architektur und zeitgenössischem Design. Beide befinden sich im historischen 1. Wiener Bezirk – nur wenige Schritte vom weltbekannten Stephansdom entfernt,  und sind von mehr als 60 prächtigen Museen, luxuriösen Einkaufsadressen, exzellenten Restaurants und weltberühmten Cafés umgeben. Die perfekte Ausgangsbasis für Genießer und Liebhaber von modernem Design. Ein absolutes Highlight – die LAMÉE ROOFTOP Bar mit direktem Blick auf den Stephansdom.

 

Inspiriert von den Arbeiten der Wiener Werkstätte stellt das TOPAZZ eine Symbiose aus traditioneller Wiener Behaglichkeit und dem Komfort der Moderne dar. Mit einladender Lobby und dem SALON TOPAZZ, der einem Wohnzimmer gleicht , bietet das Haus den perfekten Rahmen für einen gelungenen Urlaub. Der Wiener Wohnsalon – SALON TOPAZZ – beinhaltet eine Auswahl an kalten und warmen Getränken, sowie kleine Köstlichkeiten  für jeden Hotelgast! Das TOPAZZ PENTHOUSE eignet sich bestens für Meetings für bis zu 30 Personen.

 

Das gegenüber liegende Haus LAMÉE ist eine Art quirlige Schwester. Seinen Name verdankt das LAMÉE der österreichischen Schauspielerin Hedy Lamarr, damals die schönste Frau der Welt, die  bereits 1933 als erste Nacktdarstellerin im Film für einen echten Skandal sorgte, aber eigentlich als Erfinderin weit bedeutender war. Eine solch vielschichtige Schönheit ist auch das den 1930er Jahren nachempfundene LAMÉE. Jedem Zimmer wohnt ein Hauch Hollywood inne. Filmreif ist auch das Treiben in der LAMÉE ROOFTOP Bar! ein buntes tropisches Paradies und Feuerwerk der Farben hoch über der Stadt, in dem erfrischende Drinks und feine Snacks beim Blick auf den Stephansdom genossen werden.

 

Zimmer

Neben dem luxuriösen Design, inspiriert durch den weltberühmten Stil der Wiener Werkstätte, beeindrucken die TOPAZZ Zimmer mit großzügigen Marmorbädern, Holztäfelungen und edlen Stoffen. Ganz besonders sind die handbemalten Wände jedes Zimmers, die an die Muster der Künstler  eben dieser Zeit erinnern. Ein absolutes Highlight des Hauses – die ovalen Chaiselongue-Fenster.

 

Honigfarben schimmernde Wände, warmes Licht und hochglänzende Makassar-Holzverkleidungen mit edlen Quasten und Messingprofilen schaffen in den LAMÉE Zimmern und Suiten komfortable Behaglichkeit und kreieren gleichzeitig eine glamouröse Atmosphäre. Dreifach verglaste Fenster, die in einigen Zimmern direkten Blick auf den Stephansdom gewähren, und gepolsterte Türen sorgen für allerhöchsten Komfort und Ruhe.

 

Jede Zimmerkategorie in beiden Häusern bietet: gepolsterte Türen und dreifach verglaste Fenster, luxuriöse Ausstattung, kostenfreies WLAN, Minibar mit Wein aus hauseigener Bio-Produktion, Sky LED HD TV und kostenlose Erfrischungen im SALON TOPAZZ.

 

Verpflegung

Genießer Frühstück im SALON TOPAZZ
Eigene Rooftop Bar – LAMÉE ROOFTOP am LAMÉE

 

Lage

Im  Zentrum von Wien, unweit des Stephandoms (200m), der berühmten Ankeruhr und den exklusivsten Einkaufsadressen, berühmten Museen und Galerien, Luxusboutiquen und Kaffeehäuser befindet sich das HOTEL TOPAZZ & LAMÉE. Die U-Bahnstation Schwedenplatz (U4, U1) ist ca. 400m und die U-Bahnstation Stephansplatz (U1, U3) ist ca. 200m entfernt.

 

Kontakt

Lichtensteg 2-3
1010 Wien


Flughafen: Wien 20 km


Topazz & Lamée

Anfrage senden

Durch das Abschicken Ihrer Anfrage stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen zu und akzeptieren diese. Ihre Daten sind uns sehr wichtig!

2019 © Wirtschaftkammer Wien | Impressum