Highest level of medical care

in the Europe‘s health capital Vienna

Vienna has the highest quality of life in the world. This was shown consistently, ten times in a row, by Mercer’s international research called “Quality of Living Ranking”. Superior-quality private clinics place Vienna at the top of the world’s medical sector. The best doctors and the use of the best clinical equipment provide the perfect environment for patients to recover.

World-famous attractions, diverse cultural offers, magnificent “shopping miles” and its first-class medical facilities make it a top destination for health tourism.

We invite you to take an advantage of the excellent medical care available in Vienna’s hospitals and to combine it with your personal experience of Vienna.

Vienna waits for you!

iStock - Dabal77

iStock - Wavebreakmedia

Vienna –

the cradle of medicine

The Vienna Medical School (shortly “Wiener Schule”) has a long history: between the second quarter of the 18th century and the second quarter of the 20th century, the most groundbreaking medical achievements came from Vienna. Vienna’s first “modern” clinic originated around 1754, at the behest of Maria Theresia’s personal physician. Under Joseph II, the first general hospital was founded in 1784. This facilitated the world’s first notable medical research. A perfect foundation, which fruits can still be harvested today. Vienna is seen internationally as a world-class health metropolis. For example, the Medical University of Vienna is one of the Europe’s most traditional medical institutions and research centers in Europe. With around 8,000 students, it is currently the largest medical university in the German-speaking world and one of the most innovative and significant research centers in Europe.

Vienna also boasts a long tradition of outstanding medical achievements. These include surgical operations and safe and comfortable childbirth. Vienna offers its patients high level medical services in one location. The physicians of Vienna’s private clinics are available for simple consultations, comprehensive check up programmes and complex surgical procedures. All hospitals along with inpatient care also offer rehabilitation and physiotherapy programs.


Vienna -

in the heart of Europe

There are flights to Vienna from 195 destinations in 70 countries making it a hub between Eastern and Western Europe.

The Vienna airport is 100% wheelchair accessible and offers numerous services such as comfortable lounges and individual VIP services. The inner city is only 20 minutes away by taxi or 16 minutes by the City Airport Train (CAT). There is also a limousine service available.

https://www.viennaairport.com

iStock - Creativmarc

Why you are in good hands in Vienna

Vienna’s private clinics are seen internationally as exemplary models of perfect medical care. The supreme quality, comfort, special medical services and reliability of supply offered here are unique in the world.

© iStock – bluejayphoto

Well-trained specialists

Vienna boasts outstanding physicians (university professors above all) and excellent interdisciplinary cooperation among leading specialists in all fields.

All Services under one roof

All necessary services are organised and offered to patients at one location.

Your Personal Physician

Unlike in other public hospitals, you are guaranteed to be continually treated by the same physician.


Vienna speaks your language

Multilingual medical staff accompany and support patients from their initial request to the discharge.

Top value for the money

Unlike university hospitals, Vienna’s private clinics offer more attractive prices and professional patient management with a comfort of a 5-star hotel.

Simple, patient-oriented processing

All services are organised quickly, with no bureaucracy and no waiting times. There is a family environment offered to patients and their relatives.

Individualised care in Vienna

Comprehensive organisation of private hospitals provides an opportunity to individually respond to patients’ individual wishes and needs, avoiding unnecessarily long stays and therefore saving time and money.

Quality Extends Beyond Medicine

Comfortable, modern, elegant furnishings of the buildings, attentive care, food from selected producers and gourmet style cuisine are all provide an ideal environment for a quick recovery. Private clinics offer you a perfect combination of tradition with the most up-to-date technology.

Incoming Travel Agencies

The professional partners for your trip offer all-in-one support and have outstanding contacts to the most renowned specialists and medical facilities, as well as a multilingual team.


Shopping

One of the most exclusive shopping districts in the city can be found in the heart of the 1st district, on the extension of the noble Kohlmarkt. The “Goldenes Quartier” promises you a luxurious shopping experience in a historic setting. Famous flagship stores of international designer brands such as Prada, Yves Saint Laurent, Bottega Veneta, Emporio Armani, Louis Vuitton, Valentino, Miu Miu, Brioni, Etro, Church’s, 7 for all mankind, Akris, Jimmy Choo and Chanel can be found here.

In the Vienna city centre, around Kärntner Straße, Graben, Kohlmarkt and the “Goldenes Quartier”, you will find not only the upscale shops, but also fascinating manufacturers, former suppliers to the Austro-Hungarian court and the Dorotheum.

WienTourismus/Peter Rigaud

2019 © Wirtschaftkammer Wien | Impressum

Top-Medizin in Europas

Gesundheitshauptstadt Wien

Wien hat die höchste Lebensqualität. Weltweit. Das zeigt die internationale Mercer-Studie zum achten Mal in Folge. Und Wien ist aufgrund der qualitativ hochwertigen Privatkliniken auch im medizinischen Sektor weltweit top. Die besten Ärzte, die beste Ausstattung der Kliniken – ein perfektes Umfeld, um zu gesunden.

Die weltberühmten Sehenswürdigkeiten, das vielfältige Kulturangebot, die prachtvollen Shopping-Meilen und sein erstklassiges medizinisches Angebot machen Wien zur Top-Destination für Gesundheitstourismus.

Wir laden Sie ein, die Spitzenmedizin der Wiener Spitäler in Anspruch zu nehmen und Ihre persönliche Gesundheitsreise mit dem herausragenden Angebot Wiens zu kombinieren.

Wien erwarten Sie!

iStock - Dabal77

iStock - Wavebreakmedia

Wien –

die Wiege der Medizin

Die Wiener Medizinische Schule, kurz Wiener Schule, hat eine lange Geschichte: Zwischen dem zweiten Viertel des 18. Jahrhunderts und dem zweiten Viertel des 20. Jahrhunderts kommen die wohl bahnbrechendsten medizinischen Errungenschaften aus Wien. Auf Geheiß des Leibarztes von Maria Theresia entstand etwa 1754 die erste „moderne“ Klinik Wiens. Unter Joseph II. wurde 1784 das erste Allgemeine Krankenhaus begründet. So wurden weltweit die ersten nennenswerten medizinischen Forschungen und Lehre ermöglicht. Eine perfekte Basis, deren Früchte noch heute geerntet werden können. Wien gilt international als Gesundheitsmetropole von Weltrang. So ist etwa die Medizinische Universität Wien eine der traditionsreichsten medizinischen Ausbildungs- und Forschungsstätten Europas. Mit rund 8.000 Studierenden ist sie heute die größte medizinische Universität im deutschsprachigen Raum und zählt zu den innovativsten und bedeutendsten Forschungsinstitutionen in Europa.

Wien pflegt auch eine lange Tradition an herausragenden medizinischen Leistungen. Chirurgische Eingriffe gehören ebenso dazu wie sichere, komfortable Geburten. Als Medizinmetropole bietet Wien seinen Patienten alle medizinischen Services aus einer Hand und auf höchstem Niveau. Die Ärzte der Wiener Privatkliniken stehen für einfache Konsultationen, umfangreiche Check-up-Programme sowie komplexe chirurgische Eingriffe zur Verfügung und die Spitäler bieten neben der stationären Betreuung auch Rehabilitation und Physiotherapie an.


Wien -

im Herzen Europas

Wien wird von 195 Destinationen aus 70 Ländern angeflogen und gilt als Drehscheibe zwischen West- und Osteuropa.

Der Flughafen Wien ist zu 100 Prozent barrierefrei und bietet zahlreiche Services, wie komfortable Lounges und individuelle VIP-Betreuung. Die Innenstadt ist mit dem Taxi in rund 20 Minuten und mit dem City Airport Train (CAT) in nur 16 Minuten vom Airport erreichbar. Es steht auch ein Limousinenservice zur Verfügung.

https://www.viennaairport.com

iStock - Creativmarc

Warum Sie in Wien in besten Händen aufgehoben sind

Die Wiener Privatkliniken gelten international als Vorzeige-modelle für perfekte medizinische Versorgung. Qualität auf höchstem Niveau, Komfort, medizinische Sonderleistungen und Versorgungssicherheit sind hier weltweit einzigartig.

© iStock – bluejayphoto

Perfekt ausgebildete Spezialisten

Wien verfügt über hervorragende Ärzte (v. a. Universitätsprofessoren) und eine exzellente interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit führender Spezialisten aller Fachrichtungen.

Alle Leistungen unter einem Dach

Alle erforderlichen Leistungen werden im Sinne eines „One-Stop-Shops“ angeboten und für die Patienten organisiert.

Ihr persönlicher Arzt

Im Gegensatz zu anderen öffentlichen Krankenhäusern ist die Behandlungskontinuität durch einen Arzt gewährleistet.


Wien spricht Ihre Sprache

Mehrsprachige Patientenmanager begleiten und unterstützen Patienten von der Erstanfrage bis zur Entlassung.

Top-Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Im Gegensatz zur Universitätsklinik warten Wiens Privatkliniken mit attraktiveren Preisen und einem professionellen Patientenmanagement mit 5-Sterne-Hotelkomfort auf.

Einfache, kundenorientierte Abwicklung

Sämtliche Leistungen werden rasch und unbürokratisch organisiert, es gibt kaum Wartezeiten. Patienten und ihren Angehörigen wird ein familiäres Umfeld geboten.

Individualität wird in Wien gelebt

Die schlanke Organisation von Privatspitälern bietet die Möglichkeit, individuell auf Wünsche und Bedürfnisse der Patienten einzugehen – dadurch werden unnötig -lange Aufenthalte vermieden, und das spart Zeit und Geld.

Qualität auch abseits der Medizin

Die komfortable, moderne, elegante Ausstattung der Häuser, die aufmerksame Pflege, Essen wie im Haubenrestaurant, Speisen aus ausgesuchten Produkten sowie eigene Patientengärten sind die idealen Bedingungen für eine rasche Genesung. Die Privatkliniken verbinden Tradition und modernste Technologien optimal.

Incoming-Reisebüros

Die professionellen Partner für Ihre Reise bieten all-in-One Unterstützungen an, haben hervorragende Kontakte zu den renommiertesten Fachärzten/medizinischen Einrichtungen, sowie ein mehrsprachiges Team.


Shopping

In der Wiener Innenstadt, in der Verlängerung des edlen Kohlmarkts, ist eines der exklusivsten Einkaufsviertel der Stadt zu finden. Das „Goldene Quartier“ verspricht luxuriöses Einkaufsvergnügen in historischem Ambiente. Noble Flagshipstores internationaler Designer-Labels wie Prada, Yves Saint Laurent, Bottega-Veneta, Emporio Armani, Louis-Vuitton, Valentino, Miu Miu, Brioni, Etro, Church’s, 7 for all mankind, Akris, Jimmy Choo und Chanel sind hier zu finden.

In der Wiener Innenstadt rund um Kärntner Straße, Graben, Kohlmarkt und das „Goldene Quartier“ finden Sie nicht nur Nobel-Läden, sondern auch faszinierende -Manufakturen, ehemalige k. u. k. Hoflieferanten und das Dorotheum.

WienTourismus/Peter Rigaud

2019 © Wirtschaftkammer Wien | Impressum